Fran Wigston Girls’ Basketball Awards

The Fran Wigston girls’ basketball award is presented to the top Grade 12 (year 4) basketball player in the LDA and Central Conferences. This award also takes into consideration academic and community involvement.

Nominees from LDA were Renee Rombough – CCH,   Olivia Vandenbelt – SAB  and Rylie Grogan – MTS.

Nominess from Central were Alex Corrin – Oakridge and Julia Brunet – Medway.

fran wigston

Wigston winners are Julia Brunet – Medway and Rylie Grogan – MTS. The awards were presented by Fran Wigston-Eberhard.

Posted by Tim Orr